Balmoral Blues

DSC02503blog

DSC02506blog

 

 Location-256 SYDNEY, NSW, AUSTRALIA

 

Is it just me or does something (or even someone) always fail on you when you need it (or he/she) most? I know this is a very cynical thing to say, and also a very cynical start to a blog post, but bear with me. Some of you may or may not have noticed my recent mini hiatus from styliminal., and the reason for this is, (surprise, surprise), technological difficulties. As every blogger knows, and not being melodramatic or anything, this is near disastrous. How do you edit photos, write blog posts, upload and publish? Two words, seven letters – you can’t. Definitely the most stressful two weeks I’ve had since I traded studying for freedom in October last year, I’m amused to say that I’ve forgotten what being stressed feels like. A factory reset, multiple Apple Store visits and a memory upgrade later, I couldn’t be happier to finally have my laptop back *angels singing*.

So today, dear friends, is both a good and bad kinda day. Whilst it is Friday the 13th, I do believe that this little blog’s one month birthday and my first post-hiatus blog post trumps the paranoia and creepy vibes running rife today (you decide). I honestly can’t believe its already been an entire month since I started styliminal., and I just wanted to thank you each and every one of you that’s read/commented/followed my posts <3 (cheesy I know, but I couldn’t not thank all you lovely people – how ungratefully rude that would be).

But that isn’t the most exciting news of this post.

As of this week, I am so incredibly happy and excited to announce that I am officially a writer/contributor for Miro Door‘s newly revamped and launched site! For those of you who don’t know, MD is a company that aims to provide aspiring (fashion) creatives like you and me opportunities to get ‘their foot in the door’ of the ever-competitive fashion industry by partnering with brands and companies. They also do the event management for big fashion events like Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week Australia and also the newly introduced MBFW Weekend Edition. In fact, they have now opened applications for volunteers at both MBFWA and Weekend Edition, so if you’re a Sydney girl and it’s something you’ve always wanted to do or are interested in, (think working backstage, seeing the new collections, or ushering for VIPs), then I suggest you register and become a member :) Anyways, my first ever article for the site, Classic Monochrome, is now live and kicking, and I would love for you to check it out (click here). There’s so much in store, and I can’t wait to tell all you lovely people about it.

Miro Door Photo

News aside, I thought I’d take a break from my Cairns adventures and post this very striking blue outfit. This season, despite the summer heat, I’ve found myself constantly reaching for loose, high waisted pants, instead of my previous short shorts. Happy pants, as I like to call them, are great because they’re so easy breezy, and I’m not sure about you, but I’m definitely a fan of avoiding sticking to train/bus seats on a hot day as much as possible. And so this summer, I’ve been loving my super bright paisley print happy pants  from Forever New – not only are they great for jumping around in, but they’re also super comfortable (chic pyjamas or what?). The only downside? This pair doesn’t have pockets (sad face).

I hope you enjoy this set of photos shot on a nice but cloudy day at the lovely Balmoral Beach, and if you happen to be visiting, I highly recommend having breakfast/brunch/lunch at The Boathouse. (Their all-day breakfast menu is delish). And one more thing before I go – just a reminder to wear sunscreen even on cloudy days, or you’ll end up with some good ol’ sunburn and an attractive tan (oops).

DSC02759blog

DSC02790blog

DSC02556blog

styliminal.‘s one month birthday, being a Miro Door writer/contributor and wearing happy pants deserves a spastic jump, don’t you think?

love adela

PS- Happy Valentines’  (or Galentines’) Day for tomorrow!

Photography thanks to my gorgeous girl Karen <3

20 comments on “Balmoral Blues

Leave a Reply

