Pose | styliminal. x james joel (i)

Adela copy

Adela-3 copy

Adela-4 copy

Adela-8 copy

Adela-6 copy

Adela-36 copy

Adela-35 copy

Adela-50 copy

 Location-256 SYDNEY, NSW, AUSTRALIA

Monochrome, stripes and layering will always be my fashion loves – so I guess this outfit is the perfect amalgamation of these things. Everything I’m wearing is part of my curated collection of go-to wardrobe staples; a perfect white collared shirt, black winter coat, skinny jeans and white chucks. As you can see from the shots, these pieces are so easy to style in a multitude of ways, whether it’s wearing the white shirt on its own or with the striped tee layered on top, with or without the jacket.

These images are the first set from the test/portfolio shoot I did with James recently – I’m really happy with how they turned out. James has this wonderful gift of capturing the perfect moment, lighting, pose, smile – whatever, and encapsulating in a single shot the essence of a person, a particular mood or theme. I consider myself quite blessed to be able to work with him, and to think he only started pursuing photography at the end of last year is just incredible.

Just a short and sweet post from me today, since the focus is of course the photos. I hope you like them as much as I do, and keep your eyes peeled for the next instalment!

Wishing you all a lovely rest of the week!

Adela-9 copy

Combined 1

Adela-19 copy

Combined 2

Adela-20 copy

Adela-24 copy

Photography by James Joel

love adela

16 comments on “Pose | styliminal. x james joel (i)

Leave a Reply

