White Suiting | MBFF Sydney 2015

MBFF-323 copy

MBFF-324 final

 Location-256 SYDNEY, NSW, AUSTRALIA

For those of you who might not be aware, Mercedes Benz Fashion Festival Sydney is an annual event held at Sydney’s iconic Town Hall every September. Not only a showcase of the upcoming Spring/Summer season’s best and latest trends, it is also a celebration of our incredible home-grown talent and creative genius. Unlike MBFWA in April, which is an exclusive industry-only event, MBFF Sydney allows the rest of us fashionistas a chance to sit front row, opening the doors to the industry’s world of glitz, glam and endless glasses of bubbly.

To celebrate and farewell the final night of the three day festival, I opted for a feminine take on the classic power suit, (and to nobody’s surprise I’m sure), in a monochromatic colour palette. Since the warmer months are upon those of us in the Southern Hemisphere, I decided to put my own spin on the classic look, inverting the traditional black suit/white shirt ensemble and opting for the freshness of an all-white pairing.

To further inject my own style into the look, instead of tailored pants, I chose a pair of white culottes, which are a current wardrobe staple. I just love the movement of the garment, and the fact that it is such an extremely versatile piece, especially for transitioning from day to night.

To balance out the dressy look, I added a casual touch thanks to my boho-vibing tarnished silver statement necklace, and laced on my favourite Windsor Smith heels. And of course, let’s not forget the coral lipstick!

I am yet to decide whether or not I’ll be posting looks from the runway shows here on styliminal., but if you’re interested in a more detailed glimpse into the event, check out my recap of the glamorous Red Carpet Ready runway show here on Miro Door.

Wishing you all a lovely start to the week! (It’s my last week of uni before STUVAC and final exams – I have yet to come to terms with the fact that I’m almost done with my first year of university!)

MBFF-325 final

Photography by James Joel

love adela

10 comments on “White Suiting | MBFF Sydney 2015

    • Thanks so much! :) It’s one of my favourite necklaces right now, and I’m actually surprised at how versatile it is, and how much I’ve been wearing it :)

      Love, Adela xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

