Spring (Racing) Has Sprung | Rockmans Fashion

DSC_0625 edit

DSC_0654 edit

DSC_0678 edit

DSC_0711 edit

DSC_0720 edit

 Location-256 SYDNEY, NSW, AUSTRALIA

Spring has well and truly sprung, the jacaranda is boldly blooming and it is also the beginning of the eleventh month (and finals are a little too close for comfort) – how on earth did that happen?

With global fashion weeks done and dusted for yet another year, the next big thing all the who’s-whos of the Australian fashion sphere have turned their attention to is of course racing season. Although I unfortunately won’t be gracing the turf-side this year, with the biggest race of the year coming up (with that I mean, tomorrow), I thought I’d still put in my two cents and come up with some spring racing looks.

Just as spring is synonymous with racing season for many Australians, for me it is equally synonymous with a bright and cheerful colour palette. So why not combine the two? In come my colourful spring racing ensembles.

Whilst monochrome looks will always have my heart, I absolutely love how colour has such a powerful ability to evoke particular moods and emotions. Case in point, my yellow dress. I think it exudes such a happy and cheerful vibe, an instant mood lifter. Same with fuchsia. The shade is so playful and youthful. To balance out the dresses’ statement colours, I kept it simple with minimal accessories – my favourite watch to keep the hour, a clutch to stow away your race day essentials, and of course, you can’t forget a fascinator or hat!

You all know how much I love thoughtful design, and this dress is no exception. The layered panelling is feminine and delicate – the loose fit and soft fabric makes it oh-so-comfortable, but you’re not sacrificing your figure, making it the perfect option if you’re spending the whole day by the turf. And might I add; it’s also perfect for twirling around in haha :)

These two dresses can of course be worn for a plethora of other occasions – birthday parties, dinner, soirées, weddings. I would definitely dress it down with a pair of strappy gladiator sandals for a more casual, beach-vibe look, and maybe a flower crown for a cute yet chic look.

This post marks the first of my collaboration with Rockmans Fashion – I’ve got some summer looks coming your way very soon, and I can’t wait to show you what I’ve come up with.

Wishing you all a lovely week ahead, and for my fellow Aussies, let me know if you’re rooting for any particular horses tomorrow!

Yellow Combined 1

DSC_0751 edit

Yellow Combined 2

DSC_0762 edit

DSC_0747 edit

Rockmans Sleeveless High Neck Dress in Fuchsia or Sunshine Yellow

love adela

4 comments on “Spring (Racing) Has Sprung | Rockmans Fashion

Leave a Reply

